clear vlan vlan
Variable that specifies the number of the VLAN, valid values are from 2 to 1000.
Use the clear vlan command to delete an existing VLAN from a management domain.
Follow these guidelines for deleting VLANs:
- When you delete a normal-range Ethernet VLAN in VTP server mode, the VLAN is removed from all switches in the same VTP domain.
- When you delete a normal-range VLAN in VTP transparent mode, the VLAN is deleted only on the current switch.
- You can delete an extended-range VLAN only on the switch where it was created.
This example shows how to clear an existing VLAN (VLAN 4) from a management domain:Console> (enable) clear vlan 4This command will deactivate all ports on vlan 4 in the entire management domain:Do you want to continue(y/n) [n]? yVLAN 4 deletedConsole> (enable)
When you clear a VLAN on a switch configured as a VTP server, the VLAN is deleted from the entire VTP domain. Every switch in that VTP domain will delete the VLAN.
When you clear a VLAN, all ports assigned to that VLAN become inactive. However, the VLAN port assignments are retained until you move the ports to another VLAN. If the cleared VLAN is reactivated, all ports still configured on that VLAN are also reactivated.
When you clear a private VLAN (primary, isolated, or community), the ports are set to inactive and are not assigned to any VLAN. The private VLAN mappings for the selected VLAN are also cleared. ACL to VLAN mappings are also deleted.
� Cisco Systems, Inc. 2001, 2002, 2003
World Wide Education
|Converted from CHM to HTML with chm2web Pro 2.85 (unicode)|